Petition: Save the Sled Dog

Posted on March 7, 2011

0



I think I needed to open my first blog with an important post.

https://i2.wp.com/paws-4-a-cause.org/wp-content/uploads/2011/03/isf.jpg

The petition was started by the IS Foundation

I’m a pro animal friendly person and I’ve helped the likes of WWF, WDCS and now Im supporting one person in the Save the Sled Dog campaign. I’m an active twitter user (you can follow me at @thoughtsofakind) I follow alot of people in the showbiz industry and I’m happy when I see how much some of them help with the environment.

One person in particulare is Ian Somerhalder. You may all know him from his role in Lost, or more recently, his role as Damon Salvatore in the CW Hit Vampire Diaries. Im a huge fan of the show, which is why I started following him on twitter. Not long after, Ian opened the Ian Somerhalder Foundation. Its a fantastic foundation to raise awareness on matters of the environment.

A few days ago, I saw a post from the IS Foundations twitter. It was a petition to save the Sled Dogs in British Colombia. i usually stick to helping local charities in the UK. But this is JUST a petition. if one person in every city in the world can sign the petition, then we are most definately getting somewhere! And as you can see from the petition, we are not far off. All it takes is one minute of typing.

So why not just take a moment and sign. It might not affect you today, but at least you will have the chance to make a difference.

For more information, see the IS Foundation Website or alternatively click here to go directly to the petition.

